top of page
Content: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureCUONG (CALVIN) PHAM

Project for Login/Scheduling software

Updated: Mar 17, 2019

So for this project we made about thirty different java files and combined it all at the end. It was made over the course of about four months and was a project with only two people in it, me and my partner. The project was a scheduling system, a system in which it asked the user to login by entering their username and password, so it does the check like any other login menus you'd see when using online sites such as Google or Yahoo mail. Once entered the user would be able to schedule their appointment for a particular date in time.


On a side note, if you're interested in reading about my thoughts. I was pretty confused when I looked at my own file because I created this a year back. I forgot where I placed the main file and it looks something like this... of course I won't be showing the code because it's confidential between my partner and I. However, I will be showing what it'll look like once displayed after the long list of java files.

after reading the long list of java file I kind of laughed at myself for not naming them properly back then but that was all in the past, I name my files better nowadays.


Anyways, back on the main topic... after finding my main file called "Welcome" I launched it using the Eclipse compiler to bring me to the main menu. What you see displayed below is a window screen with the option "log In" and "Sign Up" on it.


Now, since we just ran the program we still do not have a user account yet so we'll have to click on "Sign Up" once you click on the button you should see this screen:


Oh yeah, almost forgot, before we continue further I will be going over what we need to set up for this project to run properly. I used Java Eclipse to compile it, MySQL to store the data, and created a User Interface with window screens to allow the user to easily enter the information instead of having to look at a uninteresting console screen. Alright, now back onto the main topic...


Before we are able to enter the information into the database let me set up the server real quick... I will be using Command Prompts for this part of the project:


and then it asks for the password... which nobody remembers... so I'll be searching through my text history to see if I can find the password.


Alright, after finding the password and etc. I have MySQL set up and am ready to continue explaining what the project does.


The next step is to check out the database:



As we can see, it's blank, let's fill that in by creating our account:

Username: cuong

Password: pham

Email: cool@gmail.com

Phone: 1234567890


Let's see if it's added:



Ok, it is added into our database so now I can check who my first registered user is :)


Next thing we'll be doing is logging into our account:


After we login it'll bring us to the menu:


In the menu you can select one of those tabs for a feature of options, for this demo I will just create a simple schedule and show it to you guys because if I show all the features it'll be a lot of pictures:


So just select make appointment to create the appointment, there are also features to cancel, change, and schedule reminder but I'll skip those because it will be too long and might be boring to you:


Submit that and you'll be able to view it in the database:



Once in the database we should be able to display once we select the option to view it via the calendar view, for this example I will show you the weekly view for simplicity so I'll click "weekly Calendar" as our option:


Oh, by the way, it took to long to trek back 3 months so I decided to add another appointment at a recent date to make it easier to find.



Alright, so back on track, we'll be displaying the schedule in weekly calendar view:


So, as we can see it is working perfectly, it can display the appointment in weekly calendar view. So all in all this will be my demo for the Calendar software. If I demo everything it might be boring for the audience so I'll end here.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page